Calendar

In light of the coronavirus pandemic, please contact your event host to confirm the event has not been postponed or canceled.

Loading Events
Submit an Event

Upcoming Events › Literary

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2021

Outside the Box banner image

OUTSIDE THE BOX ART FAIR

October 17 @ 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Durham Armory, 212 Foster Street
Durham, 27701
+ Google Map

OUTSIDE THE BOX ART FAIR Sunday October 17, 2021 #outsidetheboxartfair Outstanding art available by outstanding artists. SUPPORT LOCAL ART AND ARTS VENUES! Participating artists/orgs: Peel Gallery @peel_gallery Tedd Anderson @dirtyconsumer Jenny Zervakis @jennyzervakis Candy Carver @candycarver Bubbles Zine and Clown Kisses Press @bubbles_zine @clownkissespress Matthew Tauch & Christopher Williams @matthewtauch @plasticflame Renzo Ortega @renzoortegaart William Paul Thomas @willart4food Drawing Room @drawingroomnc Jerstin Crosby and Attic 506 @jerstinc @attic506 The Concern Newsstand @theconcernnewsstand Ben Alper @benalper Martha Clippinger @marthaclippinger Harrison Haynes…

Find out more »

November 2021

Step It Up And Go banner image

Step It Up and Go @ PS118

November 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
PS118 Gallery & Event Space, 118 West Parrish Street
Durham, NC 27701 United States
+ Google Map

Literary Reading celebrating David Menconi's book. MC Taylor from Hiss Golden Messenger joins David on stage. Step It Up and Go: The Story of North Carolina Popular Music is a love letter to the artists, scenes, and sounds defining our state's extraordinary contributions to American popular music and was written by one of the country’s premier journalists and music critics. David Menconi has spent three decades immersed in the state’s music, where traditions run deep and the energy expands in…

Find out more »
+ Export Events