Calendar

In light of the coronavirus pandemic, please contact your event host to confirm the event has not been postponed or canceled.

Loading Events
Submit an Event

Past Events › Design

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Banner image for Eutopia pop up

Eutopia Pop Up @ PS118

May 22 @ 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 pm on Friday and Saturday, repeating until May 22, 2021

PS118 Gallery & Event Space, 118 West Parrish Street
Durham, NC 27701 United States
+ Google Map

Eutopia Pop Up April 3 – May 22, 2021 | Fridays and Saturdays from Noon – 6pm EutopiaDesign imports fine, artisanal goods from Poland and other Baltic countries; representing contemporary artists and small independent makers. They provide a glimpse into the amazing design culture of central and eastern Europe with its long-standing traditions of glass blowing, crystal production, graphic design and ceramics. We are delighted to give over a chunk of the gallery for this unique pop from this Chapel…

Find out more »

July 2021

Hi Wire Brewing Pop Up Market banner image

Summer Pop-Up! Market @ Hi-Wire Brewing

July 10 @ 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Hi-Wire Brewing, 800 Taylor St.
Durham, NC 27701 United States
+ Google Map

Hi-Wire Brewing Summer Pop-Up! Market takes place on Saturday, July 10, from 12-4 pm in the courtyard at Durham's Golden Belt Campus! This market of over 35 vendors will feature a variety of local creatives highlighting some of the best in arts, crafts, & artisanal products from Durham and surrounding areas. We'll also have a live DJ – @asliceofgoldwax – during the event! ⁣ @durhamcommunityfoodpantry will also be accepting donations of non-perishable food items and feminine care products at the…

Find out more »

August 2021

Patchwork Market Summer 2021 banner image

Summer Patchwork Market

August 8 @ 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Durham Armory, 212 Foster Street
Durham, 27701
+ Google Map

Shop 60+ handmade makers. Small batch and one-of-a-kind goods meticulously crafted or found with thoughtfulness and care are available for purchase. Varying price points creates accessibility for all.

Find out more »

October 2021

Durham Historic Home Tour 2021 | The Tudor Revival

October 16 @ 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
$30

Preservation Durham’s annual Historic Home Tour is back with an inside look at the city’s Tudor Revival architecture, dating back to the early 1900s. Tours will take place on October 16 and 17 from 12-4 p.m. A virtual lecture about the tour’s theme will be live via Zoom on October 14, 2021, at 12noon. The tour will feature six Tudor Revival-style homes, from early Tudor Revival mansions to more modest versions of the architectural style. Tour-goers will learn about the…

Find out more »
Outside the Box banner image

OUTSIDE THE BOX ART FAIR

October 17 @ 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Durham Armory, 212 Foster Street
Durham, 27701
+ Google Map

OUTSIDE THE BOX ART FAIR Sunday October 17, 2021 #outsidetheboxartfair Outstanding art available by outstanding artists. SUPPORT LOCAL ART AND ARTS VENUES! Participating artists/orgs: Peel Gallery @peel_gallery Tedd Anderson @dirtyconsumer Jenny Zervakis @jennyzervakis Candy Carver @candycarver Bubbles Zine and Clown Kisses Press @bubbles_zine @clownkissespress Matthew Tauch & Christopher Williams @matthewtauch @plasticflame Renzo Ortega @renzoortegaart William Paul Thomas @willart4food Drawing Room @drawingroomnc Jerstin Crosby and Attic 506 @jerstinc @attic506 The Concern Newsstand @theconcernnewsstand Ben Alper @benalper Martha Clippinger @marthaclippinger Harrison Haynes…

Find out more »
+ Export Events